it’s been almost 5 years since i left Aussie. somehow i miss it. well, not actually somehow. i really do miss being in Australia.

i was 13 years old(i think) when my dad brought me with him, and my only sister to the beloved city called Melbourne. my mom was already in Melbourne. she’s taking her doctorate studies(i think that’s how u say it) in Melbourne university. i’ve been there once,, and that was during my toddler days..hhaaha.. so basically i never remembered what had happened that time, except the one time when my mickey mouse ice cream fell down, and cried the Yarra river out of my eyes..:P..well, back to where i was saying,, i knew that going abroad don’t happen once a year. it was once in a lifetime. well in my case you can say twice in a lifetime. so at that time, the only thing that goes on in my head is the fact that i’m gonna go abroad. hell yeah,, i’m gonna be out of Indonesia, at least for 3 years…i’ll have 3 years worth of holidays…

it was my first time(second time actually) going inside a jumbo jet. Boeing 747-400. that’s right. the one with the cancer on its head. it was Singapore airline’s. and wow, the cabin was so huge. so many rows of seats, and a hell lot of passenger as well. i got a window seat(if i remember it right).but remembering that it was night flight, i thought it was no use. all u can see is blinks of light from all around the airport. right in front of me was some monitor, that had movies, video games, flight data, and a lot of other things. the stewardess came by and gave us a blanket and some hot towels, and later on, dinner. nice. an eight hour flight, Singapore-Melbourne, and this comfort.

i still remember the time when i arrived at the melbourne international airport(i don’t remember what the airport is called, so we’ll keep it at that:D). my mom picked us up. family hug. yattta yatta yaatta…when we went outside, the first thing that came out of my mouth,, shit. sooooo coooolllllllldddddddd. i arrived around 4am in the morning. making it worse,, it was winter. the cold breeze rubbing against my skin. it was tingling. however, i was delighted. they don’t have this kind of chill in Padang(Indonesia),, that’s what i thought.. hhehehe.. we basically took a cab, seeing the morning city as we pass by, went to the flat, and had a hot cup of chocolate cappuccino…